When the Garden Was Eden : Clyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the GloryDays of the New York Knicks

When the Garden Was Eden : Clyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the GloryDays of the New York Knicks

Book Title: When the Garden Was Eden : Clyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the GloryDays of the New York Knicks

Author: Alan Hahn

Format: Paperback | 352 pages

Publication Date: 01 Nov 2012

ISBN-13: 9780061956249

In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning, New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks--part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball. Perfect for readers of Jeff Pearlman's The Bad Guys Won!, Peter Richmond's Badasses, and Pat Williams's Coach Wooden, Araton's revealing story of the Knicks' heyday is far more than a review of one of basketball's greatest teams' inspiring story--it is, at heart, a stirring recreation of a time and place when the NBA championships defined the national dream.